Electives/Other

Leilani Beck - Special Education, ELA
lbeck@omaksd.org

This is my first year teaching in Omak Schools!  I love to bake, write, and knit.  I also adore spending time with my incredible nieces and nephews, along with my two corgis.



Ann Cummings - Special Education, Math
acummings@omaksd.org

I have been a teacher for many years.  I taught at Omak High School for several years, then moved to the Coast for a while.  I am now teaching at Omak Middle School and loving it.  In my spare time, I spend time with my two teenagers who are still home or my other six children who are grown.  My husband and I also care for our horses and raise Irish Draught horses for eventing and jumping.  



Timothy DaileyTim Dailey - STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math)
tdailey@omaksd.org

Fourth year teaching in Omak. I enjoy overlanding and skiing.






Calvin GormanCalvin Gorman - Band
cgorman@omaksd.org

This is my second year teaching in Omak Schools, fourth year overall. I'm a trombone player, and graduated from Washington State University.





Casey McNettCasey McNett - Theater
cmcnett@omaksd.org

This is my 6th year at Omak Middle and High School. This is the second year I am teaching Drama and Theater tech. I'm an accomplished autodidact baker. I have two cats, Dexter and Fiona. 



Don PearceDon Pearce - Choir
dpearce@omaksd.org

This will be my 36th year teaching, and twelfth here in Omak. I have been happily married for nearly 33 years, and have three grown children.

Music Page


Jenny RoseJenny Rose - PE
jrose@omaksd.org

I currently teach physical education at OMS and enjoy gardening, hiking, yoga and spending time with family and friends.




Randy RoseRandy Rose - Computers/P.E.
RSRose@omaksd.org

I am an Omak High School graduate. I attended Seattle Pacific University and student-taught at West Seattle High School. I have taught at multiple places including Mountlake Terrace, Arlington, Tonasket, and Omak. For 18 years I taught special education and I now teach the computer applications programs at the middle school. This is my 29th year of teaching and each year seems to get better and better. I also have coached multiple sports including volleyball, baseball, boys and girls' basketball and girls' softball. I currently am the 8th grade boys' basketball coach and have been doing that for 21 years.


Ellie SwartselEllie Swartsel - Outreach
eswartsel@omaksd.org

Innovation Quest Academy info






Victoria VelateguiVictoria Velategui - Art
vvelateg@omaksd.org

 

I’ve been teaching for 32 years, I attended Seattle University (2 BA’s) and New York University (MA). I am from islands in lakes, in oceans, and in high altitude deserts.

My hobbies include anything to do with boats, hiking, fishing, reading, and restoration of habitat.