Activities & Clubs

Xtreme Challenge Afterschool Program

We encourage all students to take advantage of our fun and enriching after school program courses. For more information, contact the Omak Middle School Site Director CJ Christensen at 910-729-0605.

Xtreme Challenge Registration Form

Knowledge Bowl

Test your knowledge of trivia! Face off against other schools in fun competitive sessions. Contact advisor Zack Reese, zreese@omaksd.org, for more info. 

Builder's Club

If you’re looking for a place where you can make a difference in the lives of others and in your own, you belong in Builders Club. 

If you’re looking for a place to meet lifelong friends, you belong in Builders Club.

If you’re looking for a place to do more than you ever thought you could, you belong in Builders Club.

Builders Club is a student-led organization that teaches leadership skills through service to others. Around the world, more than 45,000 Builders Club members are making their community and the world a better place. Builders Club is a member of the Kiwanis International family.  

Please contact, Mr. Zack Reese, our advisor for more information.



Indian Club

Explore the native culture through crafts, games and story telling.  Contact JOM advisor, Pam Edmonds, pedmonds@omaksd.org, for more information. 



Math Enrichment

Engage in fun math games and skill activities to enhance your knowledge of math.  Contact advisor, Gary Hoopes, ghoopes@omaksd.org, or Melvyn Houtz, mhoutz@omaksd.org for more info.



Art Club

Express yourself through art. Contact advisor Victoria Velategui, VVelateg@omaksd.org, for more info.

Math is Cool

Sharpen your math skills and put them to the challenge! Contact advisor Gillian Ward-Guthrie, gward-guthrie@omaksd.org, for more info.

GEAR UP

 

ASB
Our students are leaders! Planning events, setting the tone for the school and making positive changes! Contact advisors Kelllie Foth kefoth@omaksd.org, or Vanessa Ibarra, vibarra@omaksd.org.